San Diego Workshop, Feb 2001 - Click Here

Links to Biographies of People Influential in High Pressure

Percy Bridgman

(Warning: This page will capture your browser!): Nobel e-museum biography

Francis Birch

AGU memoir

Ted Ringwood

Australian Academy of Science Memoir

Tracy Hall

Personal Autobiography

Link to the H. Tracy Hall Foundation

 

Index of some Multi-anvils users (See also the Labs page)

USA

Name Email Location
David Walker walker@ldeo.columbia.edu Lamont
Krikitt Johnson bm6894@trotter.usma.edu West Point
Tibor Gasparik gasparik@sbmp04.ess.sunysb.edu Stony Brook
Don Weidner dweidner@ccmail.sunysb.edu Stony Brook
Bob Liebermann liebermann@sbmp04.ess.sunysb.edu Stony Brook
Claude Herzberg herzberg@rci.rutgers.edu Rutgers
Yingwei Fei fei@gl.ciw.edu Carnegie
Connie Bertka bertka@gl.ciw.edu Carnegie
Jie Li jieli@gl.ciw.edu Carnegie
Carl Agee carl.b.agee1@jsc.nasa.gov Nasa JSC
Dave Draper ddraper@ems.jsc.nasa.gov Nasa JSC
John Jones jjones2@ems.jsc.nasa.gov Nasa JSC
Tony Withers tony.withers@umich.edu Michigan
Youxue Zhang youxue@umich.edu Michigan
Craig Bina craig@earth.northwestern.edu Northwestern
John Holloway john.holloway@asu.edu ASU
Kurt Leinenweber kurtl@asu.edu ASU
Tom Sharp tom.sharp@asu.edu ASU
Jim Tyburczy jim.tyburczy@asu.edu ASU
Dean Presnall presnall@utdallas.edu UT Dallas
Tim Grove tlgrove@mit.edu MIT
Steven Parman parman@mit.edu MIT
Harry Green hgreen@ucrac1.ucr.edu UC Riverside
Larissa Dobrzhinetskaya larissa@ucrac1.ucr.edu UC Riverside
Alex Navrotsky anavrotsky@ucdavis.edu UC Davis
Chip Lesher

lesher@geology.ucdavis.edu

UC Davis
David Tinker tinker@geology.ucdavis.edu UC Davis
Mike Drake drake@lpl.arizona.edu Arizona
Kevin Righter righter@lpl.arizona.edu Arizona
Ken Domanik domanik@lpl.arizona.edu Arizona
Werner Ertel wertel@lpl.arizona.edu Arizona
Mark Hutchison mhutchis@ lpl.arizona.edu Arizona
Don Musselwhite donm@ lpl.arizona.edu Arizona
Yusheng Zhao yzhao@lanl.gov LANL
Ivan Getting getting@spot.colorado.edu Colorado
Yanbin Wang wang@cars1.uchicago.edu Chicago
Shun-ichiro Karato karato@maroon.tc.umn.edu Minnesota
Bill Durham durham@es.llnl.gov LLNL

Japan

Name E-mail address Location
Eiichi Takahashi etakahas@geo.titech.ac.jp Tokyo Inst. Tech.
Eiji Ito eiito@misasa.okayama-u.ac.jp Misasa
Toru Inoue inoue@sci.ehime-u.ac.jp Ehime Univ.
Ikuo Kushiro kushiro@misasa.okayama-u.ac.jp Misasa
Tetsuo Irifune irifune@dpc.ehime-u.ac.jp Ehime Univ.
Takehiko Yagi yagi@issp.u-tokyo.ac.jp Tokyo
Takeyuki Uchida uchipon@kodama.issp.u-tokyo.ac.jp Tokyo
Michael Walter walter@misasa.okayama-u.ac.jp Misasa
Masami Kanzaki mkanzaki@misasa.okayama-u.ac.jp Misasa
Eiji Ohtani ohtani@mail.cc.tohoku.ac.jp Tohoku Univ.
T. Kato tkato@arsia.geo.tsukuba.ac.jp Tsukuba Univ.
T. Fujii fujii@magma.eri.u-tokyo.ac.jp Tokyo Univ.
Masaki Akaogi masaki.akaogi@gakushuin.ac.jp Gakushuin Univ.
Wuyi Wang Inst. Tech. wang@geo.titech.ac.jp Tokyo
Shigeaki Ono sono@misasa.okayama-u.ac.jp Misasa
Akifumi Onadera onodera@mp.es.osaka-u.ac.jp Osaka Univ.
Akio Suzuki a-suzuki@mail.cc.tohoku.ac.jp Tohoku Univ.
Tomoo Katsura tkatsura@misasa.okayama-u.ac.jp Misasa
Satoruru Urakawa afeg0320@cc.okayama-u.c.jp Okayama Univ.
Ichiro Aoki aoki@geo.titech.ac.jp Tokyo Inst. Tech.
Norimasa Nishiyama nisiyama@sci.ehime-u.ac.jp Ehime Univ.
Tatsu Kawamoto   Kyoto Univ.

 

Canada

Name Email address Location
Canada Dante dcanil@postoffice.uvic.ca Canil Victoria
Bob Luth rluth@gpu.srv.ualberta.edu Edmonton
Yves Thibault ythibaul@julian.uwo.ca West. Ontario

 

Europe

Name Email address Location
David Rubie dave.rubie@uni-bayreuth.de Bayreuth
Brent Poe brent.poe@uni-bayreuth.de Bayreuth
Ed Bailey Ed.Bailey@uni-bayreuth.de Bayreuth
Dan Frost Dan.Frost@uni-bayreuth.de Bayreuth
Alan Woodland alan@classic.min.uni-heidelberg.de Heidelberg
Bernie Wood B.J.Wood@bristol.ac.uk Bristol
Valerie Hillgren hillgren@mpch-mainz.mpg.de Mainz
Christine Gessmann gessmann@mpch-mainz.mpg.de Mainz
Matt Kilburn kilburn@mpch-mainz.mpg.de Mainz
Adrian Jones adrian.jones@ucl.ac.uk London
Stephen Elphick stephen.elphick@glg.ed.ac.uk Edinburgh
Alison Pawley apawley@fs2.ge.man.ac.uk Manchester
Nick Chinnery chinnery@fs1.ge.man.ac.uk Manchester
Peter Ulmer pulmer@erdw.ethz.ch ETH-Zurich
Max Schmidt max@opgcfs.univ-bpclermont.fr Clermont
Daniel Vielzeuf vielzeuf@opgcfs.univ-bpclermont.fr Clermont
Stefano Poli stefano@biko.terra.unimit.it Milano